Affiliated Networks


Badge

Loading…

Latest Activity

Ron Cooper replied to Rob Neufeld's discussion Something Rich and Strange by Ron Rash
"Terrific review and interview, Rob. Glad to see that Ron had full control over this collection. All of his work deserves to be read and re-read."
7 hours ago
Kathryn Stripling Byer updated their profile
8 hours ago
Lawrence Thackston posted a blog post

The Devil Returns!

Very excited to announce to my friends here at The Read on WNC that my publisher, Holladay House Publishing, will be re-releasing The Devil's Courthouse this summer. We are having a release celebration at Bearmeat's Indian Den in Cherokee, NC on Saturday, June 6, from 11 to 4. If you are in the area, please come out and help us celebrate! And we will be visiting bookstores across the WNC throughout the coming months!See More
11 hours ago
Lawrence Thackston posted a photo
11 hours ago
Rob Neufeld posted blog posts
12 hours ago
Rob Neufeld posted discussions
14 hours ago
Sally Johnson posted an event

Book Launch: John E. Batchelor to Sign and Celebrate Newest Cookbook CHEFS OF THE COAST at Scuppernong Books

June 2, 2015 from 7pm to 9pm
Help John F. Blair, Publisher, and food critic/restaurant reviewer John E. Batchelor celebrate the launch of his newest book, CHEFS OF THE COAST. There will be light refreshments and an opportunity to have your book signed by the author. The event, which starts at 7:00 PM, will be at Scuppernong Books.  For more information about CHEFS OF THE COAST please visit…See More
yesterday
eston e. roberts posted a blog post

Metamorphosos: A Proposed Path to Independent Living

Eston Roberts announces publication of Metamorphosos: A Proposed Path to Independent Living--a re-definition and application of metaphor.See More
Tuesday
Rob Neufeld posted discussions
Tuesday
Rob Neufeld posted a blog post

Steve Inskeep on Andrew Jackson and Cherokees--May 31 and June 1, 2015

Steve Inskeep, NPR Journalist, To Talk about Jacksonland at Cherokee Museumfrom press releaseSteve Inskeep will be speaking at the Museum of the Cherokee Indian about his new book, JACKSONLAND: President Andrew Jackson, Chief John Ross, and a Great American Land Grab.  The event begins at 2 pm Sunday May 31 at the Museum of the Cherokee Indian at 589 Tsali Boulevard in Cherokee, North Carolina. The event is open to the public free of charge.   The author will talk, discuss, and sign books,…See More
Tuesday
Hernan Buitrago Ramirez shared their blog post on Facebook
Monday
Hernan Buitrago Ramirez posted blog posts
Monday
Hernan Buitrago Ramirez updated their profile
Monday
City Lights Bookstore updated an event
Thumbnail

Contemplative Photography Companion for the Journey Home at City Lights Bookstore

June 6, 2015 from 3pm to 4:30pm
Asheville author Tina FireWolf will visit City Lights Bookstore on Saturday, June 6th at 3 p.m. to present her book, Beneath the Chatter.  Tina FireWolf will ignite your fire! Join her to hear how a 3 ft. tall corn plant was the sign to go on an adventure to write her book! She will share her personal story and tales from her book that illuminate  life lessons and help ignite us into Everyday Enlightenment. You will leave with a light heart and wider eyes to the world around you. Beneath the…See More
Saturday
Jenny Bowen replied to Rob Neufeld's discussion Battle of Asheville, Apr. 6, 1865
"The 4-5 prisoners taken at the tanyard were colored union soldiers under Gen. Davis Tillson.  They were drum-court-martialed for assaulting an old man and woman and raping a young white woman who was the niece of the couple down near Flat…"
May 21
City Lights Bookstore posted events
May 20

An Inside Glimpse at Televangelism

Event Details

An Inside Glimpse at Televangelism

Time: November 9, 2012 from 6:30pm to 8:30pm
Location: City Lights Bookstore
Street: 3 East Jackson St
City/Town: Sylva
Website or Map: http://citylightsnc.com
Phone: 8285869499
Event Type: book, reading
Organized By: City Lights Bookstore
Latest Activity: Nov 7, 2012

Export to Outlook or iCal (.ics)

Event Description

Pamela King Cable will come to City Lights Bookstore on Friday, November 9th at 6:30 p.m. to read from her new book Televenge. Cable, a former megachurch member, introduces very real religious, political and relationship themes and events, as only a televangelism-insider could, through her new fictional thriller, Televenge—scheduled to hit bookshelves in October. Unveiling dramatic story and character twists, and occasions when perception should not be confused with reality, Cable’s novel highlights church corruption, but most of all the idea of unconditional love. Vivid and tragic, Televenge exposes chaos in the mega-church, and embraces those who discover unconditional love in a religious world fraught with fear and intimidation. In pitch-perfect voices, Pamela King Cable’s emotionally rich debut novel, with extraordinary twists and hairpin turns, creates four remarkable characters who will stay with the reader long after they finish the book.  To reserve a book please call City Lights Bookstore at 828-586-9499.

Televenge is “ . . . an emotional rollercoaster that ends as intensely as it begins. . . . those who commit to Cable’s tome will find themselves captivated and deeply devoted to Andie. Fans of Fannie Flagg and Janet Evanovich will be hooked on this saga of religion, romance, and crime.” — Shannon Marie Robinson, Library Journal LJ editor’s BEA pick, “From Magick to BBQ & Backlist”

Comment Wall

Comment

RSVP for An Inside Glimpse at Televangelism to add comments!

Join The Read on WNC

Attending (1)

© 2015   Created by Rob Neufeld.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service